Election 2020: NPP, NDC pick 1 and 2 spots on ballot paper respectively


The Electoral Commission of Ghana on Tuesday October 20, 2020 held a presidential balloting to determine the positions of the Presidential Candidates on the 2020 Presidential Ballot Paper.

After a successful event the flag bearer of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, and that of the National Democratic Congress (NDC), former President John Dramani Mahama, picked up the first and the second spots, respectively, on the ballot paper.

The flag bearer of the Liberal Party of Ghana (LPG), Mr Kofi Apaloo; Mr David Apasera of the People’s National Convention (PNC), Ms Brigitte Dzogbenuku of the Progressive People’s Party (PPP) and Nana Konadu Agyeman Rawlings of the National Democratic Party (NDP) secured the eighth, ninth, 10th and 11th spots, respectively, on the ballot paper.

An independent candidate, Mr Asiedu Walker, was not allowed to participate in the process, although he was present with his running mate, Mr Jacob Osei Yeboah.

The EC handed him the 12th spot on the ballot paper.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here